Junction of Little Aston Road and
The Cenotaph with Masonic Hall and Compass Suite on the junction of The Green
St Mary Parish Church at the junction of The Green,
Green open space now marks the position of the farmyard and duck pond to Manor Farm
The Old Rectory
Now part of Old Rectory Gardens sheltered accommodation complex
The view now from The Green looking back down towards the Cenotaph with the school carpark to the left
The building now known as 'The Maltings' was being used as a motor garage in the 1950's complete with petrol pumps
The Manor Farm buildings once stood on the site now occupied by the Masonic Hall.
Note the telegraph pole with multiple wires and 1950's motor cars
Iconic view of St Mary Parish Church with the
Manor Farm duck pond in the fore ground.
An event being held on the front lawn of the Old Rectory. Note that the Old Rectory used to have an additional wing which has since been demolished.
The original Cooper and Jordan Endowed School buildings stood when the carpark is now sited. There were separate schools for boys and girls.
© Aldridge Local History Society 2019